I Write Because I Cannot Not Write

I have been writing for years. There are too many words and thoughts in my head not to write them down. It’s how I get them out.

I see things that make me think of stories.

I ask, “What if?” and then write from there.

I write down funny things that do happen.

My emails are too long and I know it.

God’s wired me up to write.

Yesterday I said if he wanted something written, he could write it himself.

No, that’s what he has me for. I am excellent at my day job and I enjoy it, but writing is my passion.

Leave a Reply

