Hard to Take Anymore

I remember that movie where the guy sticks his head out the window and yells, “I’m mad as hell, and I’m NOT going to take it anymore!” I feel like him a lot lately.

Talent. I believe talent is often overlooked in our society. What’s that Christian song? “Let it shine?” It’s about not hiding your talent under a bushel basket, or something like that.

I usually write over 1000 words a day on varying topics. I can write. Not all of it is great, but it is readable and makes sense.

Instead of doing that and trying to earn a living that way, I go from teaching job to teaching job. I am talented at teaching as well, but I’m not sure I’m appreciated enough to continue to do it.

It’s hard to take anymore the limbo that has become my life. As I go from one position in education to another, my salary increases, but I really want to feel like I’m getting more from what I give. It is probably my age. I don’t know. All I know is I need to make a change before I’m sticking my head out the window as well and shouting.

Leave a Reply

