Blogging – A Place to Store Ideas

I try to blog daily, but once in awhile life gets in the way. Also, I usually work on an article, story or poem every day, and that too takes time. I’ve wondered if blogging is taking too much time from my writing career?

I decided it does not. Often as I glance through my previous posts, I see ideas and suggestions for a salable manuscript.  I see bits and pieces that can be used in something I’m writing. It’s a place to store ideas.

Ideas can be stolen without repercussions, but they cannot be developed in the ways I would develop them. Besides, how many people read my blogs anyway, ha ha? This is a fine place to write random ideas that may lead to something else.

Leave a Reply

