Looking At What I Already Have Written

I looked through the folders on this computer today and was amazed at how many things I have written. I don’t let my manuscripts sit in a desk drawer unsubmitted. No. I let them languish in computer files while I write more and neglect to send anything anywhere.

I do have one article out. An editor asked to see some more of my work and I sent it last spring. I have not followed up. I don’t deal well with rejection, and I always fear my things will come back unwanted. Best to keep them hidden away.

Or maybe not.

Leave a Reply

