What Does It Mean To Be A Writer?

If it means you write everyday,  I’m a writer.

If it means you’ve been published, I’m a writer.

If it means you sit down every day with a salable idea in mind and write it and then sell it, I am not necessarily a writer. Sometimes I do; sometimes I don’t.

Often things I begin writing turn into stories or articles. But they don’t start out that way.

One of my friends told me I was a prolific writer. One of my bosses told me to please not send her anymore long emails.

I’m a writer. Sometimes I write more about a topic than other people want to read.

I think when I get myself and my writing more organized and more marketed, I will be more of a writer – or maybe more of an author.

 

 

Leave a Reply

