Where the Heart Leads

I’m still working on my poetry book, but this morning I awoke with a dynamite scene for the book I’ve worked on for years! I think this book will need a real publisher. It might sell on Amazon.com as a self-published book, but hopefully the success of my self-published books will cause a “real” publisher to give this book a second look.

Scenes from this book pop into my head frequently, and I will put off writing them because I’m trying to hard to get the poetry book ready. It seems a better use of time to write the scenes when they show up.

I wish I had more time to devote to my writing career. Maybe I should be careful what I wish for? I do have bills to pay and need to eat. Getting a new career off the ground takes time.

Leave a Reply

