Be Careful From Whom You Seek Advice

I’m very bad about asking for advice. I’ll get an idea in my head and ask those around me what they think. Sometimes after I change my mind because of the negative advice I got surrounding my idea, I regret not doing it. Other times I regret going ahead with a bad idea that someone encouraged me to try anyway.

Some people don’t want to see you succeed. They may not be aware of these feelings themselves. How would you recognize or expect their motives?

Be careful from whom you seek advice. You’re better off without some people’s views on your ideas. Believe in yourself and use your own mind. After all, you are the one who has to live with the consequences.

Leave a Reply

