An Ungrateful Child

There is nothing more heartbreaking than an ungrateful child.

There is nothing more wasted than love and attention given to an ungrateful child.

I have sacrificed greatly for my own children.

One of them is an ungrateful child.

He has a mean spirit and cares not for me.

I do not care that I am posting something that perhaps some feel I should not post. I do not care anymore. I have cared for thirty years and given and sacrificed for an ungrateful child. I want to be able to come back and remind myself of how he has made me feel this day and for many, many days in the past couple years.

If you have an ungrateful child, you know what I speak of. If you do not . . . let’s hope you never do.

Leave a Reply

