The Devaluation of Intelligence in America

I just saw an article about professors – adjunct professors – who qualify for food stamps.

I’ve often thought about how much Special Ed kids get so much attention in schools while the truly brilliant are left to daily boredom.

I’m a member of Mensa.

I often feel devalued myself. My ideas are not embraced and frequently I’ve been told “they will not work”.

And then this morning I read about this:

http://www.salon.com/2014/09/21/professors_on_food_stamps_the_shocking_true_story_of_academia_in_2014/

Leave a Reply

