Writers Notebook

I’ve begun a writers notebook. I found a notebook I bought for one of my sons years ago. It is filled with blank pages. On the cover is a frog and in a caption are the words, “”Oh, great! Bugs for breakfast again.” This makes me smile and so I pick up this notebook cheerful and ready to fill it with writing ideas. That is what my writer’s notebook is. I include article ideas, story ideas (keep it by the bed to jot down dreams that might be written up as stories or poems) . . . and descriptions of places and feelings. All these are not only good writing exercises, but will provide info if I decide to write about that place or time.
I can also tear out the pages and file them under topics, if I get that far in my writer’s quest to decide to do so.
I’ve had notebooks before . . . journals as well . . . but this one is different. As I prepare for my writing life/ my retirement from my educator’s life . . . I can store up possible ideas and then write them up when my time is free.

Leave a Reply

