Foster Care System In America

I’m wondering if anyone has had experience with the foster care system in America?

Sometimes I wonder how many prisoners in our prisons were children placed in foster care.

Foster Care is a system in America that is badly broken. Can a pen fix it? (Reference to “the pen is mightier than the sword”. In researching this quote, it appears to come from Assyrian the Sage who lived during the early 7th century BC. There are other details about the use of this phrase here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_pen_is_mightier_than_the_sword)

One of the reasons I enjoy writing is that I have seen what using the right words with the right person can do to change a situation.

I’m not a good speaker as far as getting people to follow me.
I am a good writer and when people read my words, I often get a reaction.

If anyone reading this has had experience with foster care in America and would like to leave a comment, I would like to read it.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

