Writer’s Conference

I went to a Writers Conference – sponsored by Reader’s Digest – in the mid 1980’s. There my article “Helping Hands are Learning Hands” won third place out of 200 entries. I flew down to South Carolina for that conference and enjoyed myself. It was a brief trip because I was married and had two young sons at the time.

I have wanted to go to another Writer’s Conference in the last few years. I knew I could not go while I was a single parent with three sons who needed me around, but they are grown now and there is nothing to stop me.

I’ve recently stopped working, so that won’t be a problem either.

I’m not sure I’m up to flying and being at a conference, but if I can come up with the money, I’m planning to go to one next year.

At the one I’ll looking at, you can pitch your book/novel to an agent. That’s one of the things I’d like to do while there.

The book I want to pitch is about The Blindman. I hope to have it finished by then. I am going to work on it daily between now and then and see how much I can get written.

I loved to teach, but I think I love to write more.

Leave a Reply

