Editing

I find that when I’m not inspired to write – and oh, the writing comes so much easier, when I’m inspired – but when not, I go back through what is not completed and add to it or edit what is already there.

I always proofread what I write when I first write it and change glaring mistakes, but once a piece is what I call “cold”, which means I haven’t looked at it in several weeks, other mistakes that aren’t quite so glaring are obvious.

I had an idea about a short story titled The House Cat today. It would be a children’s story and I just remembered that I thought of it this afternoon.

For now I will start writing it. I will get down the plot and maybe some description. I’ll have enough written to be able to finish it the next time I’m looking for something to work on because no idea has popped into my head for something new.

Leave a Reply

