Nanowrimo 2015

Oh, Nanowrimo, I am sure you are continuing without me. I have signed up and I’ve done some writing, but I’m not as serious about posting my number of words daily as I was a couple years ago.

I don’t know if I will make the 50,000 words total. I hope I do.

I’m leaning more towards taking James Patterson’s online Writing Course.

I’ve taken other courses and they inspire me to write more than trying to write 1600 words daily does. I can do that. I have done it. I frequently write 1000 words a day, but unless I am truly inspired, my writing is not my best.

Is it better to get a whole novel written in one month, or better to write more slowly and more well? I guess it depends on how much editing you like to do?

I will continue with Nanowrimo and I will post my number of words, but my heart just isn’t in it this year.

My birthday is coming up. I think I will buy myself James Patterson’s online writing course. He is one of my favorite authors.

Leave a Reply

