Time To Get Serious

It’s time to get serious about this writing stuff.

The antibiotic is working and lord knows I’ve sat here on this computer and on the phone working almost all day. I should be doing my own work, but I’ve been doing other people’s work.

There was a time many years ago when things got done by others. Have you noticed how many things you actually have to do now that others used to do as a normal part of their jobs? Well, I have.

Many things are new. Being older brings new skills to light. Medicare. Try navigating that forest of Plans and Formularies, etc. Did you know there’s a medicine that most Medicare Plans don’t cover that costs $7,200 a month? Yep, and I’m supposed to take it. I was not able to pick it up at the drugstore, ha. ha. ha. If I had that kind of money, I’d have sent the chauffeur to get it.

Well, they say aging is not for the weak and it certainly isn’t. People who think older people aren’t that “with it” just have no idea what dragons we slay on a daily basis.

But I’m going to set aside time for my writing. If something goes undone, so be it.

Leave a Reply

