Evolution of Creative Life

I find myself making videos because some of what I write, I may be able to make a video about and post it on youtube and have it monitized. I have a personal youtube account and I have a professional account now set up. I’ve practiced four times so far – trying to get comfortable in front of the camera and trying to get the background just right and the camera angle perfect. These practice videos are in my personal account, but marked unlisted and only sent to a few select people for their comments.

There’s so much to consider when making a professional video – hair, clothes, background, props, cue cards . . . This is taking more time than I expected, but since I’m no longer working, I have plenty of that.

My car is in the shop. It’s an old car and has a steady relationship with my mechanic. This time it’s leaking power steering fluid; last time the coolant was leaking. I can’t remember all the other events, but it does like attention.

That was quite a jump in topic from my videos . . . I tend to do that – jump around when I’m thinking or talking and now it appears it has leaked into my writing life.

It’s something I need to work on in my videos. Focus.

Leave a Reply

