James Patterson’s Writing Contest

I’m taking James Patterson’s On-Line Writing Class right now. He has a writing contest whose deadline is today. I submitted my entry yesterday.

I like how the contest ends, and in less than a few weeks he will announce a winner. Here is the dateline for that:

  • April 5, 201610 semifinalists announced
  • April 12, 20163 Finalists selected to write outlines
  • May 9, 2016Finalist outlines submissions close 11:59pm PST
  • May 24, 2016Winner announced

Even if I don’t win, and I have no idea how many people take his course or how many of them entered the contest, so I don’t know the odds of winning, but I do know I thought of a new story to write and that in itself is valuable.

Leave a Reply

