Week Two, Day Three

More reading in the Writers Digest magazine this morning. I do not like the article about poems and find myself not reading it entirely. I am a poet. I’ve been published. I’ve written poems all my life. I’ve studied poems as well. The article makes it sound like work, which writing poetry has never been to me. One of my favorite poets is Emily Dickinson.

***********************************************************************

I continue to be tired. I have a houseguest who keeps me up until 2:00 am and then my little dog gets me up at 6:00 am. I do not function well on four hours sleep.

***********************************************************************

I want to look up chapbooks and look for editors of chapbooks and go back to createspace and see how quickly I can publish my book of poems.

***********************************************************************

 

Leave a Reply

