Week Three, Day Seven

King James Bible  Luke 14:5
And answered them, saying, Which of you shall have an ass or an ox fallen into a pit, and will not straightway pull him out on the sabbath day?

(I don’t usually work on Sunday, but today I make an exception.)

http://www.themysteryplace.com

http://www.themysteryplace.com/eqmm/guidelines

I checked the guidelines. They did not mention which rights they buy, so I’m hoping they will consider reprint rights as this poem first appeared in Sleuthhound Magazine in their Winter 1998/1999 issue.

The name of the poem is The Yorkshire Terrier’s Tale.

1998/1999 . . . I was busy, very busy, raising three sons alone. Back then submissions were done on paper and a SASE was enclosed for return of unwanted submissions. Sleuthhound published my poem and I was so proud to see it in print.

Now I am not working at my previous job (teaching) and my sons are grown. I intended to submit this poem this past week. I did not get it done, so I am doing it today, Sunday, June 12, 2016.

Today I am able to submit it using the computer. Now I pray that God’s will be done as I send this away to be considered for publication. It appears to have been received as I got this after I pressed “submit”.

Submission filed.

Constance,

Thank you for your submission.

An email containing your ticket number (xxxxxx) for this submission has been sent to (my email address). You can use that number to check the status of your story through the online tracking feature of our submission system. If you do not receive this email within two hours, contact us. Occasionally, an email provider may classify our email as spam. Please check your spam folder before contacting us, especially if you are using Yahoo for your email. (They’ve been problematic.)

At present, our average response time is eight weeks with a range covering four weeks to twelve weeks. You should expect a quick response.

 

Leave a Reply

