Week Four, Day One

Have I really done this three weeks already? It feels like I’ve accomplished so little. However, I’ve done more than I was doing, so I will try not to beat myself up for not being better. No matter how well I do, that’s a bad habit I have. Never satisfied with my work.

*********************************************************************

hi/lo books on my mind this morning. I look at the one I received Saturday – An Angel for Solomon Singer. Who published this? Orchard Press. Did you know (you probably did) that a way to find a publisher for YOUR book is to find a book of at least the same genre and see who published it?

I go to the Writers Market and there is Orchard Books listed on page 291. It says they are not accepting unsolicited manuscripts. Hmmm . . .  I will have to find a way to get them to solicit my manuscript, if I want to try to publish with them.

***********************************************************************

I need an agent. Years ago when I was taking a writing course at UNCW, the instructor kept me after class to tell me I needed to find an agent. I was busy getting a Masters Degree in Language and Literacy and loved her words, but did not heed them. If any agent is reading this and has any interest in representing me, would you please let me know in the comments? Somehow I think it will take more effort than that to find an agent, but it’s a start.

***********************************************************************

I looked over the four stanzas I have for my special December project for teachers and edited them. They are saved in a folder and will be edited at least one more time. I need to write sixteen more. Time to spend time thinking about how to add the rest. I created a special folder for this project.

***********************************************************************

Worked a bit more on the stanza project. It’s dinner time. I’m done for today.

***********************************************************************

Leave a Reply

