Sunday Is My Day Of Rest

But today I find myself thinking and doing a little work on my writing career goals. This is becoming like a real job.

***********************************************************************

Found a possible publisher for the slip short story.

***********************************************************************

Research on hi/lo book(s? . . . the one I bought has 18 pages with written words on them; other pages have pictures.

***********************************************************************

I wrote four pages for my hi/lo Re book. When I put in the words into the word counter tool, it showed it was on 5th/6th grade reading level. I was aiming for lower. I want to copy/paste words from the hi/lo book I bought and check for grade level. It had some larger words in it.

***********************************************************************

I got ideas for more research on hi/lo books. I wonder how many classes for adults learning to read there are in NC? How many classes total in the US?

***********************************************************************

I wonder how many teachers of adult learners, who are learning to read, would be available for research questions?

***********************************************************************

It’s Sunday, but my mind refuses to be turned off. I am sleepy. Think I’ll nap. Sometimes when I nap, I end up solving problems. My mind enters a state and works out many things.

***********************************************************************

It doesn’t look like Hippotamus Press publishes my type of poetry. My poems rhyme. I checked authors they had published and in looking at Edward Lowbury’s poem,

AUGUST 10TH, 1945 – THE DAY AFTER

It is not like the poetry I write and he is one of the authors they published. Here’s the link to that poem:

http://salamanderoasis.org/poems/l/lowbury-edward/august10.html

***********************************************************************

 

Leave a Reply

