Week Six, Day Six

Teacherspayteachers.com is a site that may prove more lucrative than previously anticipated.

*****************************************************************

Recently I’ve begun going to a place that includes many people my age (and older). It feels like the circle has come almost full round and I’m remembering my time spent in kindergarten. I just wrote a poem about it. I will need to edit and smooth it out, but it came quite quickly and I had to stop my housework and write it down. It’s those times filled with meaningless work – work that requires little mental power – when my brain generates best ideas to write and to write about. I have learned I must stop and write right away, or I lose what my idle mind has concocted.

***********************************************************************

The July/August 2016 issue of Poets & Writers has several articles about agents. I find as I write that I need to spend more time reading.

***********************************************************************

 

Leave a Reply

