Week Nine, Day Two

I doubt I do much writing today. I was up until 4:30 am unable to sleep. I have too much on my mind and feel depressed. I will start this page in case I end up writing. Am I not a true writer, if I don’t write every day? Have people lied to me about my talent? I’ve had concerns since last Thursday/Friday and I’m tired of trying to figure it all out. I’m tired.

***********************************************************************

My daughter, Jordan, came by today. She usually has a calming effect on me. I got on the phone late this afternoon and called about the thing I’ve been worrying about for six days. I’d emailed the woman who is supposed to help me navigate this disability system and we just were not communicating. I feel like it was on purpose on her part. Have you ever asked someone a question, and knew they knew the answer, but they either ignored what you asked or answered something totally different? She’d done that to me since last Thursday. I finally called the disability office itself and someone there was very clear with the answers. When I thanked him and said the other lady I’d been asking didn’t know, he said, “yes, she did.” Well, for some reason, she didn’t want to tell me.

*********************************************************************

I love reading other people’s blogs on this site. There are some very talented writers and some very interesting people who have ideas I can relate to.

**********************************************************************

I am very, very tired. I feel like I’ve been running a race for six days. I guess my mind has been.

***********************************************************************

 

Leave a Reply

