Week Nine, Day Five

Recalling the words of Donald Trump’s daughter last night . . . you’re going to think anyway – you might as well think big. I think we, as writers, should do this. You can’t go where you don’t try to go. Aim high.

**********************************************************************

Trump’s final song from his convention “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” . . . stuck in my head this morning . . . no, but I sure as hell can try. And by trying, I may just get what I need.

***********************************************************************

Off to BINGO. Everyone wins something today. I’ve won a dynamite (figure of speech) pen and last week I won a neck wrap thing that you heat in the microwave and then put on your neck and it DOES help with aches and pains. I’ve had a pain in my neck for several weeks. Doctor said to put a heating pad on it. This works as well, if not better. Let’s see what I win today.

***********************************************************************

I just submitted the poem again that I submitted in June. The editor had emailed that they were not reading yet, but to re-submit it in July. This poem, Slumberlost, has already been published one time, but it was in 1988 in another horror magazine. That’s been over 27 years ago. I will post what I hear about it.  PRIORITY #6 on my To Do List was submit poems to magazines.

***********************************************************************

 

Leave a Reply

