10:1

Got this tonight (it’s still Sunday, Week Nine, Day 7 – using different format above for title because I’m beginning to bore myself) . . . but I just got this in an email. It’s about the poem the editor said to resubmit when they were reading poems again, so I did. I sent it July 22, which was Week Nine, Day five?

“Thank you for giving me a chance to read “Slumberlost.” We publish only a few poems each year, and at this time we are not seeking reprints. So I’m going to pass on this one, but I wish you best of luck finding the right secondary markets for it.”

Well, blah!

OK, I have another horror poem that hasn’t been published. I was going to send it, but in looking over the guidelines, they want you to wait 15 days to send another submission from the day you sent your last one, even if they rejected the last one . . .

I hope I can remember this on August 6. The poem I want to send it called “How Do You Say Good-bye to Death?” . . . It’s never been published.

*********************************************************

8:20 am . . . just wrote 153 words on a new article – 9th/10th grade reading level

It might do well in a Psychology Magazine or some generic magazine. Needs finishing, but while the idea was in my head, I stopped breakfast and typed it up.

**************************************************************

 

Leave a Reply

