Week Ten, Friday, Day Five

Another stanza written. Now there are 13 for that project. Priority Three – needs to be finished by end of November. I want at least 20 stanzas.

*******************************

First video attempted. I’m not sure the camera was recording. I hope it was. It was exhausting. I did not have all my props ready. The background (part of it) fell down during the presentation. This was my first attempt, so it is like a rough draft. When my son comes by, since it’s his camera, I’ll have him help me check to see if it recorded and how bad it looked. I went off script. I had a speech all typed up to use like a teleprompter. I got involved in what I was doing and although I went over everything I’d planned to cover, I did not read my script. We’ll see how that looks. I’m ready to abandon this project as it was much more difficult than anticipated. But I don’t usually give up after the first rry, so I’ll watch what I hope I recorded and see if I want to try again.  I did print out a few things from the internet. I saved that website link and wonder how to show that on a video. I would think you could type over the video, but I’m not that sophisticated with video making. I’m disappointed. Writing is easier than making that video was.

**************************************

The camera was not recording. It recorded until I sat down and started. My son says maybe the batteries need changing? That was a LOT of work for nothing. I wanted to practice to see how I looked and I went through the whole long presentation and now I have nothing to show for it. I am very discouraged. He says if it’s practice, why be so upset? Because I have to do it ALL over again to see if I even want to do it and it’s a LOT of work. I certainly worked hard when I taught.

**************************************************

Family Medical Supply Company has been pretending like they are going to get a CPAP machine for me since last October (2015). It has taken me ten months, but I’ve realized that they are liars. Every time I talk to them they need more doctor notes. I went and got them doctor notes June 30. Guess what they said yesterday (July 28) that they need in order to order my machine . . . just guess . . . ding, ding, ding!!!! you’re right. MORE DOCTOR NOTES. I don’t know how they stay in business. They certainly don’t want to do their jobs. They are on my “Sue these bastards” list if I die before I get the machine I need.

*****************************************

 Just wrote an email to Family Medical Supply Company’s head office. Maybe they can wake their employees up and get them to do their job. The level of work ethics I find in companies today in America is outrageous. It doesn’t help that many employees I complain to say they are not paid enough to do a good job. When employees had that attitude when I was young, they got FIRED. That’s ok. One made a huge mistake in MY favor yesterday. Did I correct her? No. I’ve complained to that company at least four times about their lackadaisical employees. I was only in that place because the heat index was 110 and I needed a few items, and they are close by. I think if I’ve told the management four times that their employees give shoddy service and they do nothing about it . . . well, what more can I do?

Leave a Reply

