Ignoring Them Is The Only Way

I lost a good friend this morning. It happened on Facebook.

The Presidential Election was November 8, 2016. That was over two months ago. The losers are still complaining and refusing to move forward with the election results. They cling to their losing candidate and berate anyone who doesn’t agree with them. Let me see if I can copy/paste the post that finally was the last straw for me:

(My former friend posted this and it was directed to those who voted for Mr. Trump):

I am not mad at you that Clinton lost. I am unconcerned that we have different politics. And I don’t think less of you because you vote one way and I vote another. No… I think less of you because you watched an adult mock a disabled person in front of a crowd and still supported him. I think less of you because you saw a man spouting clear racism and backed him. I think less of you because you listened to him advocate for war crimes, and still thought he should run this country. I think less of you because you watched him equate a woman’s worth to her appearance and got on board. It isn’t your politics that I find repulsive. It is your personal willingness to support racism, sexism, and cruelty. You sided with a bully when it mattered and that is something I will never forget. So, no… you and I won’t be “coming together” to move forward or whatever. Trump disgusts me, but it is the fact that he doesn’t disgust you that will stick with me long after this election.

My Reply: and we all wonder how liberals could support a woman who is tied to murders, and deserting our military while feigning ignorance about classified documents while thinking just because she has a vagina, she has what is required to be President.

Someone (Jaye Weeks-Hughes) suggested my “friend” delete my remarks.

So I replied to that suggestion with this: and anyone who wants to sit and suck their thumb while pouting about who won the election, instead of pulling together to fix this broken country, can feel free to unfriend me. I will never be sorry for voting for who I thought was right to heal this country. No one is perfect, as your Jesus always says. You also say you’re Christian, but quickly point out Trump’s faults while not stopping to think maybe there’s a reason he won? Maybe the country will improve? If not, find a better candidate in four years and talk to me then . . .

My “friend” posted:  I have deleted the disparaging remarks! Don’t have time for ugliness from those who come on my page!

They see anything a Trump supporter says as “ugliness”, but cannot SEE the ugliness of their own behaviors and actions. The only thing left to do is to ignore the liberals who only want to continue to keep the country down and not go forward with any improvement plans. They really have no power, if we quit listening to their drivel. It’s a shame, for some of their ideas were probably good ones for improving the country, but there comes a time . . . and we Trump supporters have been very patient with their inability to carry on after the election as adults who want to make the country better . . . like pouting children, they should be ignored until they stop their unacceptable behavior and come to the table as adults. We don’t have time to continue to coddle them. Mr. Trump was elected. He was elected over two months ago. It’s time to move forward and if others refuse to go, leave them behind.

I have unfriended my facebook “friend”.

As has been pointed out to the Clinton supporters ad nauseum, Trump did not mock a disabled reporter, he is not racist, he would fight to win a war, not to extend it while losing and maiming so many young servicemen; Trump wants us to work on America, not on other countries. Hillary was the one who wanted war with Russia. War is fine with her supporters as long as it drags on and harms America and we do no harm to the enemy. There is NO reasoning with this ilk. I, for one, cannot continue to let them pull me down to explain to them how things are, when they refuse to listen. They are a cult. One I no longer will communicate with. They are brainwashed and impossible to deal with.  I don’t give up on much, but I will not continue to be disparaged by Clinton supporters while they insist they are so right . . . there is ground for a meeting place, or there was. If they will not take a step in our direction, why do we even care what they say and think? I no longer do.

And as far as anyone’s worth being equated with their appearance, I would like to ask them if they do anything to improve their appearance daily, and if so, why? Is appearance valuable to them?

“Pretty is as pretty” does is what I was taught. There are some ugly Clinton supporters.

 

Leave a Reply

