To Write or Not to Write

That’s been the question.

I’ve been really sick this whole month. I went back to the doctor Tuesday. Today is Thursday. I’m on the final antibiotic before hospitalization. Let’s hope this does the trick.

I’m now on steroids as well. I feel like how people describe that they feel on speed. This is no fun at my age because I truly want to lie down and rest. Two steroids at bedtime last night equaled not getting to sleep until 4:00 am. I’m tired today, but almost time for another steroid. If it gets me well, it will be worth it. I’m also on an antibiotic. I think I already wrote that.

Besides not feeling like writing, I’ve not felt like I could say anythinhg worthwhile. I did post on my proudofeverywrinkle blog about anger ovre various things, but that was probably due to how bad I felt and I was already angry before I got angrier.

I’ve been told I’m a very good writer. However, I notice my writing is better when I feel well.

Just for kicks, I have taken my picture every day since I got sick (March 2). It started out as me being optimistic and sure I would be better in a few days. I wanted to document my progression back to health. The pictures I’ve taken look like I’m headed in the other direction.

Tell you what. I’m going to go try to scarf down some lunch, take a quick steroid and try to get to sleep before it knows I took it.

I have diabetes and these steroids are really messing with my blood sugar. It was almost 400 last night. That’s another issue.

If you pray, how about lifting up a prayer for me that I will get well soon so I can write something worth reading? Thanks.

Constance

Leave a Reply

