Research

Doing research takes time and determination. I’ve been searching for some crime stories from the 1950’s. The newspapers I find with the articles want me to pay for a subscription. It’s free (at first), but you have to put in a debit or credit card number to access the newspapers. Surely there is a cheaper way.

Research can take time and I resent the time it takes from writing, when it’s a dead-end street that I repeatedly encounter.

I’ve thought about going to the original source – the hometown newspaper. Perhaps I’d have to drive there to check microfilm or however they have stored (archived) past issues.

Right now I’m not that ready to write these things. I think I will abandon current research until I can figure out how to proceed.

Meanwhile, I did write a poem and included it on today’s blog at proudofeverywrinkle@wordpress.com   That poem was inspired by events in the kitchen this morning.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

