Pet Stories?

I’m still working on the Pet Poetry book. I found a short story mixed in with the poems today. I shared it with a friend who really liked it, she said. I liked it. I wrote it almost two years ago. There is another short story in that folder as well that I’ve found.

I wonder, if after I publish the pet poetry book, if I could publish a book of short stories? My poems are very short stories themselves, but these short stories I’ve found are just that – real short stories . . . I guess the thing to do is research how long a short story book is and how many stories most contain? I know there are magazines that publish short stories as well. I’m just not sure this one is appropriate for the short story magazines I know.

It seems that the more I work, the more ideas I find.

**********************************

Leave a Reply

