What’s Your Talent

I believe that each of us is gifted with a talent when we are born. By talent, I mean something we’re naturally good at that can be cultivated and used to make the world a better place.  It’s something that comes easy to us and we enjoy doing it. I’ve often wondered what the world would be like, if we each were able to pursue our own natural talent for all our lives?

I would say that my greatest talent is writing and perhaps more specific than that, it is writing poetry. I love to write poetry and when I’m inspired, the words come more quickly sometimes than I can put them down.

I like writing nonfiction. Whenever I find out something new, I usually end up sharing it with at least one other person. Sometimes what I’ve learned is so unusual or outrageous that they doubt I know what I’m talking about. This is frustrating when I’ve done the rsearch and know exactly what I’m saying.

Sometimes I can be funny. I have dry wit. Many people have told me I should be a comedian and I do enjoy making people laugh, but I can’t do it all the time. I can sit down and write any minute of any day.

If you are reading this, and have time, will you please leave what you think your major talent is? I’m sure we all have more than one, but which one, given the choice, would you do all your life as your life’s work and it not feel like work to you?

Thank you for your reply.

Leave a Reply

