Blindman

I just added 1,192 words to the Blindman book. I continue to work on it almost daily. I wrote these words in September 2012. Do you date what you write? I put my initials and the date and the number of words. It helps when you are trying to sell something. I wrote these words 9 17 12.
This was 17 years after the incident with the blindman. It read as if it had happened yesterday. Clear as a bell. A bell I never want to hear ring again.

I also continue to gather blogs for my “Most Liked Blogs” book that is moving along very slowly. When someone likes or comments on a blog, I add it to my list of blogs that have been liked. I saw I could go in and look through the blogs and see how many likes each has gotten. That would be a good way to sort them too.

I have three blogs. One is called Ms. Playful and is about things that were funny to me. Another is this blog for writers in hopes things I learn as I go helps others. I’ve had many writing courses and if you haven’t taken one, most are worth your while. The last one I took was James Patterson’s online class. He told me nothing that I hadn’t already learned, so I decided I had taken enough courses. His course was very good, by the way.

Still I’m self-publishing, so I’m learning how to do that. I started with a 27 page book of poems called Pet Poetry. Then I published what was to be a teacher’s guide to Black History Month, but titled it Black History Raps, which it really isn’t. It’s rhymes. Lots of rhymes to help you remember who is famous for what. I plan to revise it, but haven’t done so yet. I then published another book of Poems. It’s titled Tell It In Poetry: Short, Short Stories. My last book I published was my memoir of short stories from years of teaching school. It’s called More Than I Bargained For.

I have several books I’m working on, but my Blindman book is the one I try to work on daily. It’s not easy. I have written most of it, if not all, and am inserting the scenes where they go. It’s hard to read through my writing. I feel many of the same emotions I felt when the scenes took place.

Leave a comment