One Armed Writer

I haven’t written much because I broke two bones in my arm two weeks ago today and I have to type using one hand.

I tried the speech recognition feature on this computer, and I don’t know if it’s my strong southern accent or what, but very few words were what I’d actually said.

This morning I did get up and copy/paste an already written chapter into the blindman book format.

I type shorter emails.

But that’s where I’ve been for awhile. I take it as a good sign that I’m interested in some of my usual activities now. When it first happened, the ER doc said I would need nuts, bolts and pins to fix these bones The orthopedic doctor said we could try to let it heal without surgery. So that’s the current route we’re trying.

OK, so now I’m worn out. I’m delighted to have done a little writing work today, but that’s it for now.

Leave a comment